Four Lions (2010)

My Rating : 4/5 STAR
MovieStudio Quote >> “The movie is the truth, but it’s so funny to be seriously true. See it.!”

Four Lions tells the story of a group of British jihadists who push their abstract dreams of glory to the breaking point. As the wheels fly off, and their competing ideologies clash, what emerges is an emotionally engaging (and entirely plausible) farce.

Four Lions

In a storm of razor-sharp verbal jousting and large-scale set pieces, Four Lions is a comic tour de force; it shows that-while

Four Lions

terrorism is about ideology-it can also be about idiots.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Digital Media Enthusiast, and yeah, also a Movie Freak. I own 2000+ movies. I watch movies every day, then I thought, "Why not talk about it?". There are lots of people who needs vital world class information on movies everyday - and here I'm!! I love movies, training, programming, designing, conceptualizing, imagining, and I love music. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on October 18, 2010, in comedy, Dark Comedy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I really wanted to like this film… but sadly a brave film doesn’t necessarily make it a good one.
    Chris Morris’s constant attempts to turn it into a slapstick comedy undermines the important message behind the film and dilutes it all into a superficial exercise.
    Not a disaster, but it could have been so much better…
    Here’s my review: http://wp.me/p19wJ2-aq

  2. Great write-up, I’m regular visitor of one’s website, maintain up the excellent operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a lengthy time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,554 other followers

