Splice (2010)


My Rating : 4/5 STAR
MovieStudio Quote >> “Splice is not only scary, but also a star of a performance from Brody, Polley and the ‘creature’ Delphine who made it all look real!”

Superstar genetic engineers Clive (Adrien Brody) and Elsa (Sarah Polley) specialize in splicing together DNA from different animals to create incredible new hybrids.

Splice

Now they want to use human DNA in a hybrid that could revolutionize science and medicine. But when the pharmaceutical company that funds their research forbids it, Clive and Elsa secretly conduct their own experiments.

Splice

The result is Dren, an amazing, strangely beautiful creature that exhibits uncommon intelligence and an array of unexpected physical developments.

Splice

And though, at first, Dren exceeds their wildest dreams, she begins to grow and learn at an accelerated rate – and threatens to become their worst nightmare.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on September 9, 2010, in Drama, Fantasy, Gory, horror, romance, Thriller and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. let me be sincere here: this article is fantastic! I learned a bunch of new, fascinating information. If you could send me your Twitter link, I would be very happy! Continue writing like this, and you will be well-known in no time.
    regards
    😀

  2. My developer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on numerous websites for about a year and am concerned about switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  3. Got my first letter yesterday! Loved it. I feel like I’m a portion of something wonderful that is certainly just starting to transpire. Feeling a strange sensation of community around it all. Maybe you happen to be on to something here! Who would have ever thought that folks would basically print out words on paper just to have it sent with the mail to another person’s mailbox. Next thing you know, peoe might be growing their own food and walking or riding bikes everywhere. It’ll by no means work, damn progress.

Leave a Reply

