The Karate Kid (2010)


My Rating: 4/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Jackie Chan and Little Jaden worked a wonderful script which very tough punches!”

In Columbia Pictures’ The Karate Kid, 12-year-old Dre Parker (Jaden Smith) could’ve been the most popular kid in Detroit, but his mother’s (Taraji P. Henson) latest career move has landed him in China. Dre immediately falls for his classmate Mei Ying – and the feeling is mutual – but cultural differences make such a friendship impossible.

The Karate Kid

Even worse, Dre’s feelings make an enemy of the class bully, Cheng. In the land of kung fu, Dre knows only a little karate, and Cheng puts “the karate kid” on the floor with ease. With no friends in a strange land, Dre has nowhere to turn but maintenance man Mr. Han (Jackie Chan), who is secretly a master of kung fu.

The Karate Kid

As Han teaches Dre that kung fu is not about punches and parries, but maturity and calm, Dre realizes that facing down the bullies will be the fight of his life.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on July 12, 2010, in action, Drama, Fight, Martial Arts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I really assume this web site wants much more consideration. I’ll most likely be once more to learn far more, thanks for that info.

  2. I must express some thanks to you for rescuing me from this type of problem. Because of checking through the the web and coming across basics which were not pleasant, I believed my life was over. Being alive devoid of the strategies to the difficulties you’ve resolved through your entire website is a serious case, as well as the ones which may have negatively damaged my career if I hadn’t encountered the website. Your main knowledge and kindness in taking care of all the pieces was valuable. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not encountered such a subject like this. I’m able to at this moment relish my future. Thank you very much for the professional and result oriented guide. I will not hesitate to endorse the website to anyone who would need counselling on this problem.

  3. I wish to express my love for your kind-heartedness for people that must have help on this one matter. Your very own dedication to getting the message across became amazingly useful and has truly permitted professionals much like me to realize their ambitions. Your insightful publication can mean a great deal a person like me and further more to my colleagues. Thank you; from each one of us.

  4. As the word spreads previously a huge number of customers are multiplying their cash.. the value of this super automated dollars creating tool is increasing as we converse

Leave a Reply

