The Boys Are Back (2009)


My Rating: 4/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “A struggling widower’s story,  a very special movie. Must see, especially  for men!”

The Boys Are Back is a confessional tale of fatherhood. It follows a witty, wisecracking, action-oriented sportswriter who, in the wake of his wife’s death, finds himself in a sudden, stultifying state of single parenthood. Joe Warr throws himself into the only child-rearing philosophy he thinks has a shot at bringing joy back into their lives: “just says yes.”

The Boys Are Back

Raising two boys – a curious six year-old and a rebel teen from a previous marriage — in a household devoid of feminine influence, and with a lack of rules, life becomes exuberant, instinctual, reckless… and on the constant verge of disaster. The three multi-generational boys of the Warr household, father and sons alike, must each find their own way, however tenuous, to grow up.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on July 4, 2010, in Drama and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

