Scoop (2006)


My Rating: 3.5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “A thrilling, comedy venture with the directorial master himself acting in it!”

Scoop is the new contemporary comedy from writer/director Woody Allen, and is his second consecutive film to be set and shot in London (following Match Point). Scoop stars Mr. Allen, Hugh Jackman, Scarlett Johansson, and Ian McShane. The late U.K. journalist Joe Strombel (played by Mr. McShane) is being mourned by his colleagues – even as, stuck in limbo, Joe remains committed to pursuing a hot tip on the identity of “the Tarot Card Killer” at large in London.

Scoop

But how can his legwork get done now? Via the very much alive Sondra Pransky (Ms. Johansson). Sondra is an American journalism student visiting friends in London. During a stage performance by another American, magician Sid Waterman (Mr. Allen), Sondra is shocked to find herself able to see and hear Joe. From beyond, he gives her the scoop of a lifetime and urges her to pursue it.

Scoop

Sondra immediately starts chasing the big story, enlisting the aid of a reluctant Sid (a.k.a. Splendini). That chase leads right to handsome British aristocrat Peter Lyman (Mr. Jackman). Soon, Sondra finds that the romance of her life may well be the dangerous scoop she’s looking for.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on June 25, 2010, in comedy, Crime, Drama, romance, Suspense, Thriller, Thriller/Suspense and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. It was a pretty good movie, but I thought it could have been better. Everything was there, but it just wasn’t put together well enough.

  2. I wanted to compose you this little note so as to give many thanks over again for your personal wonderful things you have documented in this case. This has been quite wonderfully open-handed with you in giving easily all a number of people could have sold as an ebook to generate some cash on their own, certainly now that you might well have done it in the event you decided. The points in addition served to be the good way to understand that the rest have a similar fervor really like my own to know a little more related to this issue. I am sure there are a lot more pleasant instances up front for individuals that check out your blog.

  3. Oh my goodness! an amazing article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I’m experiencing issue with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting an identical rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  4. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I will learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  5. My partner and I stumbled over here different web address and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking into your web page again.

Leave a Reply

