Dear John (2010)


My Rating: 3.5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Except for the climax, the movie was tear-jerking and romantically melodious!”

Director Lasse Hallstrom and screenwriter Jamie Lindon collaborate to adapt author Nicolas Sparks’s novel about a young soldier who falls for an idealistic college girl. Savannah Curtis (Amanda Seyfried) was on spring break when she first met John Tyree (Channing Tatum) while he was home on temporary leave.

Dear JohnFor the smitten soldier, it was practically love at first sight. Though the love letters that Savannah sent John were one of the only things that kept him going over the course of the next seven years, when each deployment seemed more treacherous than the last, those loving and heartfelt correspondences would ultimately yield consequences that neither the brave soldier nor his one true love could have ever foreseen.



About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on April 24, 2010, in Drama, romance, War and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. i like chaning tatum because he has a great body, just look at those chest muscles `*:

  2. An impressive share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little evaluation on this. And he in truth bought me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading extra on this topic. If attainable, as you change into experience, would you thoughts updating your weblog with more details? It’s extremely useful for me. Massive thumb up for this blog submit!

  3. There are certainly plenty of details like that to take into consideration. That could be a nice point to carry up. I supply the ideas above as basic inspiration but clearly there are questions just like the one you bring up the place the most important thing might be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if finest practices have emerged round issues like that, but I am positive that your job is clearly identified as a good game. Each girls and boys feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  4. There are some attention-grabbing cut-off dates in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There’s some validity however I’ll take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

  5. I really like the format of your website.

  6. Hi, can you tell me when you will write more article regarding this topic? I’m looking forward to read your next post. Thanks 🙂

  7. I want let you know, I do believe there exists a problem with the RSS feed, its not displaying correctly in my RSS reader. It just started occurring earlier this week, did you change anything on the site?

Leave a Reply

