Somewhere I have Never Travelled (2009)


My Rating: 4/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “A quiet typical tale of a young girl with color blindness and big dreams. Worth a watch!!”

In a small secluded town by the sea, there live two lonely youths filled with angst and uncertainty. To the 15-year-old Ah-Guei, her world has always been different from others. Her eyes tell her that there are no greens or reds in the world. The only person she looks up to is her cousin, Ah-Xian. Ah-Xian has a big world-map and a whole bookshelf of traveling guides. He takes Ah-Guei on imaginary journeys out of their little town, into a world full of wonders.

Somewhere I have Never TravelledYet, the 20-year-old Ah-Xian harbors a secret, as he has come to realize that the only objects of his desires have always been people of his own sex. Ah-Guei and Ah-Xian dream and plan about that one day when they can fly away to a place where there will be no more loneliness or angst.The boy dreams about going off to the Great New York with his beloved. And the girl she dreams about sailing to a little island in the Pacific. And on that island, no ones world would be shaded with green or red. Every one of them would be color-blinded, just like her.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on March 30, 2010, in Drama, Drama/Silent, romance. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I found your blog website on google and verify a number of of your early posts. Continue to maintain up the excellent operate. I simply additional up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for ahead to reading extra from you in a while!…

  2. I truly wanted to develop a small comment to say thanks to you for the superb tips and tricks you are writing here. My rather long internet research has now been rewarded with excellent information to write about with my co-workers. I ‘d express that many of us website visitors actually are quite blessed to live in a wonderful site with many perfect individuals with helpful techniques. I feel very much grateful to have encountered the webpages and look forward to really more pleasurable minutes reading here. Thanks once more for a lot of things.

  3. Just desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just great and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  1. Pingback: marvelous hotels in ams

Leave a Reply

