An Empress & the Warriors (2008)


My Rating: 3.5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “A scenic beauty. A Movie about love, patriotism and bravery!”

The story was set in Ancient China before it’s unification, during which countless kingdoms battle for supremacy. Yen Feier (played by Kelly Chen) is thrust on the throne when her father is killed in a battle.

An Empress & the WarriorsFeier and her loyal Murong Xuehu (played by Donnie Yen) unite to defend the kingdom. But her ambitious cousion Wu Ba (played by Guo Xiaodong) sends assasins to kill her.

An Empress & the WarriorsA mysterious man Duan Lan-Quan (played by Leon Lai) saves her. Feier falls in love with Duan who offers her another life. With the fate of her kingdom in the balance, Feier must choose between her duty and her dreams.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on January 27, 2010, in Drama, Fight, Martial Arts, romance, War. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. we over at 3rdeye have to check this one out

  2. Link exchange is nothing else except it is simply placing the
    other person’s blog link on your page at suitable place and other
    person will also do similar in support of you.

  3. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired!
    Very helpful information specifically the ultimate part 🙂 I take care of such information much.
    I used to be looking for this particular information for
    a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

