Thirst (2009)


My Rating: 4.5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “A surprisingly realistic vampire flick with lots of blood, gore and sex!”

Sang-hyun is a priest who cherishes life; so much so, that he selflessly volunteers for a secret vaccine development project meant to eradicate a deadly virus. But the virus takes the priest, and a blood transfusion is urgently ordered up for him. The blood he receives is infected, so Sang-hyun lives – but now exists as a vampire. Struggling with his newfound carnal desire for blood, Sang-hyun’s faith is further strained when a childhood friend’s wife, Tae-ju (Kim Ok-vin), comes to him asking for his help in escaping her life. Sang-hyun soon plunges into a world of sensual pleasures, finding himself on intimate terms with the Seven Deadly Sins.

ThirstA CJ Entertainment and Focus Features International presentation of a Moho Film production. A Park Chan-wook Film. Song Kang-ho, Kim Ok-vin. Thirst. Kim Hae-sook, Shin Ha-kyun. Music by Cho Young-uk. Sound Recordist, Jung Gun. Sound Designed by Kim Suk-won, Kim Chang-sub. Costume Designer, Cho Sang-kyung. Make-up and Hair Designer, Song Jong-hee.

ThirstProduction Designer, Ryu Seong-Hie. Edited by Kim Sang-bum, Kim Jae-bum. Visual Effects Supervisor, Lee Jeon-Hyung. Lighting by Park Hyun-won. Cinematographer, Chung Chung-hoon. Investment Executive, Sean Lee. Associate Producer, Joon H. Choi. Co-Executive Producer, Katharine Kim. Executive Producer, Miky Lee. Produced by Park Chan-wook, Ahn Soo-hyun.

ThirstInspired by Émile Zola’s Thérèse Raquin. Written by Park Chan-wook, Chung Seo-kyung. Directed by Park Chan-wook. A Focus Features Release.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on January 25, 2010, in Gory, horror, romance, Thriller. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great posting you’ve got here. I love your website. I thought you’d like to know that I found out that Jenna Jameson has made her debut anal scene. It’s available at http://goo.gl/LtpGR. It’s really hot! THANKS!

  2. The next time I read a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as a lot as this one. I imply, I do know it was my choice to learn, but I truly thought youd have one thing fascinating to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you might fix should you werent too busy on the lookout for attention.

  3. I am also commenting to let you be aware of of the notable experience my daughter enjoyed browsing your web site. She realized plenty of issues, most notably how it is like to have an excellent giving spirit to make other individuals effortlessly understand chosen complex subject matter. You truly did more than my expected results. Thanks for coming up with the effective, trustworthy, explanatory and unique tips on your topic to Lizeth.

Leave a Reply

