The Children of Huang Shi (2008)


My Rating: 5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “A refreshing patriotic movie involving War, Heroes and Sacrifice!

Based on real events, The Children of Huang Shi is a story set against war-torn China in the 1930’s.

The Children of Huang ShiThe film centers on a young English journalist (JONATHAN RHYS MEYERS), an American nurse (RADHA MITCHELL) and the leader of a Chinese parti- san group (CHOW YUN FAT) who meet in desperate and unexpected circumstances.

The Children of Huang ShiTogether they rescue 60-orphaned, children leading them on an extraordinary journey, across hundreds of miles of treacherous terrain, through snow-covered mountains and an unforgiving desert. Along the way they discover the true meaning of love, responsibility and courage.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on December 15, 2009, in action, Drama, True Stories. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Torkel Stålhand

    I’ll see it today!

  2. I as well as my guys were found to be reading through the good solutions from your web blog and then I had a horrible feeling I never expressed respect to the web site owner for them. These boys ended up for that reason glad to see all of them and have now in reality been taking pleasure in these things. I appreciate you for getting so thoughtful and for having such outstanding subject matter most people are really needing to know about. Our honest apologies for not expressing gratitude to earlier.

  3. Can I just say what a relief to search out somebody who really is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know the way to carry a problem to gentle and make it important. More people have to learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant consider youre not more fashionable because you definitely have the gift.

  4. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thanks However I am experiencing problem with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting equivalent rss downside? Anyone who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

Leave a Reply

