The Ugly Truth (2009)


My Rating: 3/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Is Gerrard the new Matthew Mcconaughey?”

The battle of the sexes heats up in Columbia Pictures’ comedy The Ugly Truth. Abby Richter (Katherine Heigl) is a romantically challenged morning show producer whose search for Mr. Perfect has left… The battle of the sexes heats up in Columbia Pictures’ comedy The Ugly Truth.

The Ugly TruthAbby Richter (Katherine Heigl) is a romantically challenged morning show producer whose search for Mr. Perfect has left her hopelessly single.

The Ugly TruthShe’s in for a rude awakening when her bosses team her with Mike Chadway (Gerard Butler), a hardcore TV personality who promises to spill the ugly truth on what makes men and women tick.


About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on November 29, 2009, in comedy, romance, Romance/Comedy. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. There are only a few movies that made me LOL lately…and this is one among them.
    Well Katherine Heigl turns out to be one of the view actress who can be play drama (ER) and handle comdey (knockout) roles with ease…and be sexy all the while. Well I have recently seen 3 Gerard Butler in a row (PS I Love You, Gamer and this) and i feel he has come a long way from B grade flicks like Dracula 2000.

  2. I’m impressed, I must say. Really hardly ever do I encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you’ve gotten hit the nail on the head. Your idea is excellent; the problem is something that not enough persons are speaking intelligently about. I’m very pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for something referring to this.

  3. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

