The Last Kiss (2006)


My Rating: 5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “WOW! This is very funny and spontaneous!”

Based on the Italian film L’ULTIMO BACIO and directed by Tony Goldwyn (A WALK ON THE MOON), THE LAST KISS is a film about growing pains and choices. Nearing his 30th birthday, marriage-phobic Michael (Zach Braff) loves his live-in girlfriend Jenna (Jacinda Barrett), but worries that there are no surprises left in his life. Enter Kim (Rachel Bilson), a vibrant college student Michael meets at a wedding.

The Last Kiss

The Last Kiss

Soon, he finds himself treading in dangerous territory; he loves Jenna, but is intrigued by Kim and attracted to both her and to the possibilities that a new relationship offers. With Kim, Michael not only feels 10 years younger, but also as if anything is possible. Now, he has to decide if pursuing Kim is worth the risk of losing Jenna, and if the life he has planned with Jenna is in fact the life he really wants. Michael, meanwhile, is not the only one experiencing growing pains; his friends have their own relationship issues. Izzy (Michael Weston) is battling heartbreak after being dumped by his longtime girlfriend. Chris (Casey Affleck) and his wife already have a rocky relationship, and are feeling the stress of having their first baby.

The Last Kiss

The Last Kiss

Kenny (Eric Christian Olsen) is the only one without relationship issues–but that’s only because he is determined to remain a single ladies’ man. Then there are Jenna’s parents, Anna (Blythe Danner) and Stephen (Tom Wilkinson), who are facing their own issues after 30 years of marriage. THE LAST KISS looks at relationships from all angles, and shies away from finger-pointing and laying blame. Instead, it acknowledges that the world is full of temptation, and that growing up is serious business. Braff does a nice job of conveying Michael’s confusion without asking for sympathy.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on October 18, 2009, in comedy, Drama, romance, Romance/Comedy. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Many thanks pertaining to taking turns this wonderful subject material on your website. I noticed it on the internet. I will check back again if you publish more aricles.

  2. I discovered your blog website on google and check a number of of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the excellent operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. In search of forward to studying extra from you afterward!…

  3. Nice post. I be taught one thing more challenging on different blogs everyday. It can always be stimulating to learn content material from other writers and practice just a little something from their store. I’d choose to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  4. I actually still can not quite believe that I could end up being one of those reading through the important recommendations found on your website. My family and I are seriously thankful for the generosity and for providing me possibility pursue the chosen career path. Thanks for the important information I managed to get from your web-site.

  5. Some genuinely great posts on this web site , regards for contribution.

  6. If you desire to get much from this post then you have to apply these strategies to your won webpage.

  7. Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?

    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  8. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is simply cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  9. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just
    your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.

    But think of if you added some great images or videos to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this blog could certainly
    be one of the very best in its field. Superb blog!

  10. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to
    check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when
    I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful site!

Leave a Reply

