The Memory Keeper’s Daughter (2008)


My Rating: 5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Absolutely emotional. Heartbreaking!”

In this tragic drama of consequences, Dermott Mulroney stars as a doctor who can’t bear to tell his wife that their newborn daughter suffers from Down Syndrome.

The Memory Keeper's Daughter

The Memory Keeper's Daughter

Decades later, after claiming the baby was stillborn and surreptitiously charging a nurse to take her to a shelter for the mentally ill, the troubled doctor learns the girl has in fact grown into a bright, attractive woman whose reemergence in his life serves as a flesh-and-blood reminder of his deepest, darkest secret…and causes a fatal rift among the entire family. Emily Watson and Gretchen Mol co-star in this engaging Lifetime Original movie based on Kim Edwards’s novel.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on September 6, 2009, in Drama. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Absolutely a great movie…which shows that life is not fair enough…emotional & heartbreaking

  2. Good post. I study something more difficult on different blogs everyday. It can always be stimulating to learn content from different writers and apply a bit one thing from their store. I’d desire to make use of some with the content material on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I think this is among the most significant information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  4. The post is written in very a good manner and it entails many useful information for me.I am happy to find your distinguished way of writing the post.Now you make it easy for me to understand and implement the concept.

  5. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article posted
    at this website is genuinely fastidious.

  6. Let’s take a closer take a look at those components.

  7. Thanks considerably for yet another data. It isn?t straightforward that sort expertise reading by means of homework, i’m keeping an eye out for.

Leave a Reply

