Paul Blart: Mall Cop (2009)


My Rating : 3/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Hilariously Fat!”

: Coming off the finale of television’s popular sitcom THE KING OF QUEENS and 2007’s I NOW PRONOUNCE YOU CHUCK AND LARRY, funnyman Kevin James takes the role of a single dad in this largely physical comedy, which the actor also co-wrote. Paul Blart (James) is a hard worker, but has never landed his dream job of being New Jersey state trooper due to his excess weight. Determined to support his mother and his daughter, Blart takes the slightly less glamorous post as the security guard at his local shopping mall. He never complains, approaching the job with impressive diligence and pride, but doesn’t get much respect for it.

Paul Blart: Mall Cop

Paul Blart: Mall Cop

It’s only when a group of misfits in Santa’s Helper disguises take hold of the mall and several hostages that Blart’s would-be cop smarts come in handy and he gets a chance to shine. With a deadly situation on hand, Blart may finally be able to show the world (and his romantic interest, who just happens to be one of the hostages) what he’s made of. Though the villains have several advantages over him, Blart has a Segway scooter and a big heart on his side. While many of its jokes come at the expense of James’s extra pounds, the film ultimately makes its star out to be a hero. With his everyman appeal, James is well-suited to play Blart, showing that even average Joes can make a difference with the right attitude. PAUL BLART: MALL COP takes the banal out of the shopping mall, infusing a familiar setting with energy, laughs, and high-stakes drama.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on April 28, 2009, in comedy, Drama, Romance/Comedy. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. HAHA! I just watched this one myself last night. Not too bad as far as comedies go but that isn’t saying much coming from me!

  2. Hey there are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  3. Very nice blog. I now have a good bit of knowledge about something that i never knew before 🙂

  4. Very nice blog. I now have a good bit of knowledge about something that i never knew before 🙂

  5. Very nice blog. I now have a good bit of knowledge about something that i never knew before 🙂

  6. What a well written blog post you’ve got right here. You actually managed to truly emphasize the key aspects that ultimately matter. I rather enjoy reading through your blog, the quality of the information is fantastic as well as your way with words genuinely makes it simple to digest and fully grasp. Love it! Keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

