Ong Bak 2 (2008)


My Rating : 4/5 STAR
MovieStudio Quote >> “Classic martial arts movie made from mythical culture – Splendid!”
Tony Jaa is back, but not exactly with much of a vengeance. ‘Ong Bak 2’ is not the nonstop, leg-breaking, elbow and knee flying action adventure we’ve been hoping for. Don’t get me wrong.

Ong Bak 2

Ong Bak 2

There is plenty of Jaa throwing his appendages about knocking out bad guys in black with impacts that sound like gunshots. However, ‘Ong Bak 2’ still has a story to tell, and it is going to tell it come hell or high water.

Ong Bak 2

Ong Bak 2

Set in 1431 Thailand, the film tells the story of Tien (Jaa), a young boy whose father, a general, and mother are slaughtered by Lord Rajsena and his marauding army. Tien is the only one to survive the slaughter, and he is taken under the martial arts tutelage of Chernang. Years later, Tien has mastered his skills, learning to combat using all sorts of weapons including stampeding elephants, and, after taking over the leadership of Chernang’s clan, he sets out for his revenge against Rajsena.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on March 30, 2009, in action, Action/Adventure, Fight, Gory, Martial Arts. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I may have to put this on my list, it just may be closer to the bottom though.

  2. Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and under no circumstances appear to get something done.

  3. You made some respectable factors there. I seemed on the web for the issue and located most people will go along with together with your website.

  4. There are some interesting cut-off dates on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There may be some validity but I’ll take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish extra! Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  5. Thanks for this article. I might also like to say that it can become hard if you find yourself in school and merely starting out to create a long credit rating. There are many scholars who are simply just trying to survive and have an extended or favourable credit history is often a difficult element to have.

  6. It was a little something of great contentment locating your blog last night. I bought here now hoping in to the future across new issues. And I were upset. Your ideas with new solutions during this subject were useful and a great help to help my family. Regards for making time to jot down these things and then for sharing your notions.

  1. Pingback: Ong Bak 3 (2010) « MovieStudio

Leave a Reply

