Eden Lake (2008)


My Rating : 5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Unbelievable piece of terror – it just tore me apart!”

Like a bad dream turned worst nightmare, Eden Lake is a “relentlessly tense and immaculately paced” (Twitch Film) horror-thriller about modern youth gone wild. When a young couple goes to a… Like a bad dream turned worst nightmare, Eden Lake is a “relentlessly tense and immaculately paced” (Twitch Film) horror-thriller about modern youth gone wild.

Eden Lake

Eden Lake

When a young couple goes to a remote wooded lake for a romantic getaway, their quiet weekend is shattered by an aggressive group of local kids.

Eden Lake

Eden Lake

Rowdiness quickly turns to rage as the teens terrorize the couple in unimaginable ways, and a weekend outing becomes a bloody battle for survival. Eden Lake is “fierce, thought-provoking… and genuinely shocking” (Time Out London)

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on March 25, 2009, in Gory, Suspense, Thriller, Thriller/Suspense. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I thought the teens in this movie were just disgusting and they made me want to reach into the tv and strangle them. Not often does a movie make me feel this way so I have to give it credit for evoking some strong reactions from me.

  2. Hey Hagi,

    Same here. I must really appreciate the kid’s acting, he made us want to enter the TV and strangle them, he he. Great Movie with great suspense, the Cinematography is wow. After all thrillers get their charm from the cameraman, the sound and the plot. If something goes wrong somewhere we smell a flop. Some artists do things just right. I salute the thriller minded professionals of Hollywood!

  3. That is the best weblog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost exhausting to argue with you (not that I actually would need…HaHa). You positively put a brand new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just nice!

Leave a Reply

