My Mom’s New Boyfriend (2008)


My Rating : 4/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Funny and Thrilling, I love the the fat man say “I wanna make sweet love…”, HA HA!”

Turns out My Mom’s New Boyfriend has some differences with Mama’s Boy, though it sticks closely to the overall shoddy quality level. This time out it’s not a straight-up case of a son feeling betrayed. Writer/director George Gallo (DysFunktional Family) throws in a crime caper too.

My Mom's New Boyfriend

My Mom's New Boyfriend

Henry (Colin Hanks) hasn’t seen Mom (Meg Ryan) in three years due to his undercover duties as an FBI agent. When he returns home with a fiancee (Selma Blair), he finds that Mom hasn’t just lost hundreds of pounds, she’s also turned into a raving sexual lunatic, too. No sooner has Henry made his old bed than Mom gets mixed up with Tommy (Antonio Banderas), a known art thief… who Henry’s been assigned to spy on!

My Mom's New Boyfriend

My Mom's New Boyfriend


The film soon turns into an hour of gags about Henry feeling disgusted about having to spy on his own mother, particularly her romantic dalliances. Hanks should have asked to be paid by the groan and grimace. His distaste for the job he’s been handed is made fully clear.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on March 11, 2009, in comedy, Drama, Romance/Comedy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

