The Secret Life of Bees (2008)


My Rating : 3.5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “You always find the truth, when the truth starts finding you – Magnificent!”

THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES, based on the New York Times best selling novel and set in South Carolina in 1964, is the moving tale of Lily Owens (Fanning) a 14 year-old girl who is haunted by the memory of her late mother (Burton).

The Secret Life of Bees

The Secret Life of Bees

To escape her lonely life and troubled relationship with her father (Bettany), Lily flees with Rosaleen (Hudson), her caregiver and only friend, to a South Carolina town that holds the secret to her mother’s past. Taken in by the intelligent and independent Boatwright sisters (Latifah, Okonedo and Keys), Lily finds solace in their mesmerizing world of beekeeping.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on February 9, 2009, in Drama. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I simply wanted to make a brief word so as to express gratitude to you for all the stunning ways you are giving here. My particularly long internet lookup has at the end been rewarded with high-quality content to talk about with my family and friends. I ‘d mention that many of us readers actually are truly fortunate to exist in a perfect community with very many marvellous individuals with very beneficial ideas. I feel very privileged to have used your entire weblog and look forward to many more excellent moments reading here. Thanks once again for a lot of things.

  2. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  3. Please tell me that youre going to keep this up! Its so excellent and so important. I cant wait to read far more from you. I just feel like you know so very much and know how to make people listen to what you might have to say. This weblog is just too cool to become missed. Good stuff, seriously. Please, PLEASE keep it up!

Leave a Reply

