Make it Happen (2008)


My Rating : ***.5

If Make It Happen had a voiceover it would feature lots of gushing references to following your dreams, believing in yourself and every other rags-to-riches Hollywood cliché.

make it happen

make it happen

The film, from the makers of Save the Last Dance and Step Up, is about a young country girl called Lauryn (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) who moves to Chicago, fails to get into a prestigious dance school, but finds her own moves and her “inner sexy” (this is a quote, I kid you not) on the floor of a burlesque bar that’s been desleazed for the flick’s PG audience. It could be a contemporary take on classic backstage musicals such as Easter Parade or Kiss Me Kate. Or it could be the end of the cinematic arts as we know them.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on November 17, 2008, in Drama, Music/Dance, Romance/Comedy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh my goodness. Watching this movie was one of the biggest regrets in my life so far. It was sooooo terribly clichéd!!! Ugh. Winstead’s acting was BEYOND BAD, to say the least. And what was up with the ending of the movie? -.-

  2. 52. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and include approximately all important infos. I would like to look extra posts like this .

  3. some genuinely interesting information you have written.

Leave a Reply

