Red (2008)


From its first scene, Red rivets you like a classic page-turner. Set in small-town America, Red derives its title from a 14-year-old dog that is the sole companion of Avery (Brian Cox), an older gentleman who lives alone with his memories in… My Rating : ****

From its first scene, Red rivets you like a classic page-turner. Set in small-town America, Red derives its title from a 14-year-old dog that is the sole companion of Avery (Brian Cox), an older gentleman who lives alone with his memories in a simple existence posing no threat to anyone.

red

red

One day while he is fishing, three troublesome teens terrorize him and kill the only thing he has left to love in the world—his dog. He sets out on a quest for an apology, but the situation soon escalates into much more.

red

red

Norwegian director Trygve Diesen gives a welcome fresh perspective to this very American story. Diesen is a refined and calculating storyteller; he allows events to stack up, keeping you both intrigued and questioning each character’s actions and motives. Brian Cox is in almost every scene and proves himself one of the finest actors working today. He engages you and invites you to take the journey with him, but at every step of the way, you can’t help but ask, “What would I do?” As it systematically deconstructs the age-old conflict between good and evil, Red becomes a genre tale about redemption and revenge—and makes that old good-versus-evil battle eerily, believably new.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on October 28, 2008, in Drama and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good day intelligent points.. now why did not i think of these? Off topic slightly, is this page sample merely from an atypical set up or else do you use a personalized template. I exploit a webpage iím looking for to enhance and nicely the visuals is probably going one of many key issues to finish on my list.

  2. After examine a few of the blog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site record and can be checking again soon. Pls take a look at my web page as well and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

