Iron Man (2008)


My Rating : ***.5

For both comic book fans and those who can’t tell the Green Lantern from the Green Arrow, IRON MAN is the type of summer blockbuster whose appeal lasts far beyond the season. Robert Downey Jr. stars as Tony Stark, a billionaire playboy and… For both comic book fans and those who can’t tell the Green Lantern from the Green Arrow, IRON MAN is the type of summer blockbuster whose appeal lasts far beyond the season. Robert Downey Jr. stars as Tony Stark, a billionaire playboy and genius who puts as much effort into chasing skirts as he puts into chasing his next big idea. A trip to Afghanistan to sell weapons quickly devolves into chaos, and Stark finds himself at the mercy of a warlord who wants him to build a missile. Instead, Stark creates a powerful suit of armor, turning him into Iron Man and allowing him to escape.

iron man

iron man

When he returns to America, his assistant Pepper Pots (Gwyneth Paltrow), friend Rhodey (Terrence Howard), and right-hand man Obadiah Stane (Jeff Bridges) all marvel at the change in the man they knew. IRON MAN is the first film to be self-financed by Marvel Studios, and they should be proud of their freshman effort. They didn’t take any obvious routes with choosing the cast or crew, and it pays off. Director Jon Favreau, who also has a small role in the film, is best known for directing ELF, but his first action-driven effort is nearly flawless. Casting Downey was gutsy but inspired: this is his first big action picture as well, but the wit he displays in films such as the cult hit KISS KISS, BANG BANG works perfectly for the character of Stark. IRON MAN features nods to its beloved source material, as well as to the classic animated series of the 1960s. But even for the uninitiated, this film provides an interesting entry into the Marvel superhero’s universe. Audiences who keep watching after the credits have rolled will be rewarded with a bonus scene.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on September 23, 2008, in Action/Adventure and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Can I simply say what a reduction to search out someone who actually knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know the right way to convey an issue to mild and make it important. More folks need to learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant believe youre no more widespread because you positively have the gift.

  2. I am also commenting to let you understand what a excellent experience my child had studying your site. She mastered many details, which include what it is like to have an amazing helping character to get others just learn about some tortuous things. You undoubtedly did more than her desires. Thank you for producing the effective, dependable, edifying as well as unique tips about the topic to Julie.

  3. I found your weblog web site on google and check a number of of your early posts. Continue to keep up the excellent operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. In search of forward to studying more from you afterward!…

  4. Came across a really cool gadget website today

  5. Excellent day I’m so thrilled I stubled onto your website, I must say i discovered you by accident, while I was researching on Yahoo for something different, Having said that I am right here currently and will like to say thanks so much for a awesome article along with all-round thrilling site (I should say also like the theme/design), I don’t have enough time to see all of it at the minute, nonetheless I’ve book-marked this as well as added your RSS feeds, then when I’ve got time I’ll be back to read much more, Please carry on the great job.

  6. We are a group of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve performed a formidable job and our whole group can be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

