Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (2010)


My Rating : 5/5 STAR
MovieStudio Quote >> “A slapstick comic-strip comedy genre someone would love to watch!”

Based on Bryan Lee O’Malley’s Oni Press comic book of the same name, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World follows the eponymous slacker rocker on his colorful quest to defeat his dream girl’s seven evil ex-boyfriends. Twenty-two-year-old Scott Pilgrim (Michael Cera) may not have a job, but rocking the bass for his band, Sex Bob-omb, is a tough job unto itself.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

When Scott locks eyes with Ramona Flowers (Mary Elizabeth Winstead), he knows she’s the girl he wants to grow old with. But Ramona has some serious baggage; her supercharged exes rue the thought of her being with another man, and they’ll crush any guy who gives her a second glance.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Now, in order to win Ramona’s heart, Scott will do battle with everyone from vegan-powered rock gods to sinister skateboarders, never losing sight of his gorgeous goal as he pummels his way to victory.

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World

Shaun of the Dead’s Edgar Wright directs the film from a script he penned with Michael Bacall. Superhero veterans Chris Evans and Brandon Routh co-star in the action comedy as two of the seven ex-boyfriends.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on December 8, 2010, in action, Action/Adventure, comedy, Fantasy, Fight, Music/Dance, romance, Romance/Comedy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. hi I was luck to approach your theme in bing
    your Topics is terrific
    I learn much in your blog really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really quality
    where can find it

    • Hi Bet365,

      This is a normal wordpress template. All I did was pimp it because I know a little web designing. You can probably get millions of tips on pimping a stupid blog to making it look really kewl. Lemme know if you need any help with finding help.

  2. I wish to show thanks to this writer for rescuing me from such a dilemma. Because of looking through the the web and coming across principles that were not productive, I assumed my entire life was well over. Living minus the strategies to the difficulties you’ve sorted out as a result of your main blog post is a serious case, and those that would have badly damaged my career if I had not discovered your web page. Your own personal capability and kindness in handling every aspect was very helpful. I don’t know what I would have done if I hadn’t encountered such a solution like this. I can also at this point look forward to my future. Thank you very much for this specialized and amazing guide. I won’t think twice to refer the website to any person who would need direction about this area.

  3. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  4. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your website is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you,I ‘ve on this site. Another free movie download site The Movie Home

  5. Foremost, let me commend your clearness on this subject. I am not an expert on this theme, but after registering your article, my understanding has developed substantially. Please allow me to grab your rss feed to remain in touch with any potential updates. Admirable job and will offer it on to admirers and my web site readers.

  6. Its like you scan my mind! You appear to understand therefore a lot of regarding this, such as you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you may do with some pics to drive the message home a very little bit, but alternative than that, this is nice blog. A great read.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,578 other followers

