A Prophet (Un prophete) (2009)

My Rating : 5/5 STAR
MovieStudio Quote >> “Pitch Perfect! Tahar is brilliance in every shot. Very realistic and violent!”

Condemned to six years in prison, Malik El Djebena, part Arab, part Corsican, cannot read or write. Arriving at the jail entirely alone, he appears younger and more fragile than the other convicts. He is 19 years old.

A Prophet

Cornered by the leader of the Corsican gang currently ruling the prison, he is given a number of “missions” to carry out, toughening him up and gaining the gang leader’s confidence in the process.

A Prophet

Malik is a fast learner and rises up the prison ranks, all the while secretly devising his own plans.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Digital Media Enthusiast, and yeah, also a Movie Freak. I own 2000+ movies. I watch movies every day, then I thought, "Why not talk about it?". There are lots of people who needs vital world class information on movies everyday - and here I'm!! I love movies, training, programming, designing, conceptualizing, imagining, and I love music. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on August 16, 2010, in Crime, Drama, Fight, Gory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My neighbor and I were simply debating this particular subject, he is usually in search of to prove me incorrect. Your view on this is nice and precisely how I really feel. I simply now mailed him this website to show him your individual view. After trying over your web site I guide marked and will be coming again to read your new posts!

  2. Once I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any method you can take away me from that service? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,569 other followers

