Hachiko: A Dog’s Story (2009)


My Rating: 5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Damn Emotional, Unbelievably true!”

Many people missed out on the charming gem THE HOAX, but this family drama reunites actor Richard Gere and director Lasse Halström. Born out of real-life events, HACHIKO: A DOG’S STORY tells the… Many people missed out on the charming gem THE HOAX, but this family drama reunites actor Richard Gere and director Lasse Halström.

Hachiko: A Dog's StoryBorn out of real-life events, HACHIKO: A DOG’S STORY tells the tale of Hachiko, a faithful dog who would walk his owner to and from the train station every day.

Hachiko: A Dog's StoryBut when the man unexpectedly dies, Hachiko continues his daily routine of waiting for his master at the train station for the next nine years, becoming a fixture in the community.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on March 2, 2010, in Animal, Drama, True Stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. this dog is not a hachi but akita. I know because i have one of this dog.

  2. this is a very touching story. one of the picture movie which touches me much.. Hachi I will miss u..

  3. it is a movie of relation and loyalty.EVeryone or whoever see’s this movie wiill have holding tears in their eyes and a place for hachiko in their heart……….. I thank all the fjlm faculty for thier work …

  4. i saw this movie just 10 minutes ago and i wanted this movie to spread in every heart.
    this movie shows how caring and loving dogs
    are. they have a very big heart.
    I LOVE YOU HACHIKO

  5. Thanks a ton for posting this, I found it really helpful, and it clarified a lot of the problems I had.

  6. Appreciating the determination you put in your website and descriptive info you shared. It’s wonderful to find a website every once in a while that isn’t the same old re-written information. Amazing read! I’ve book-marked your web site and attaching your own RSS feeds to my own Google account.

  7. Thank you with respect to sharing outstanding information. This webpage is so awesome. I’m amazed simply by the info that you have with this web site. It discloses exactly how nicely you perceive this subject. Book marked this site, will come back for more posts.

  8. There is no cure for endometriosis, but treatment can help with pain and infertility. Treatment depends on how severe your symptoms are and whether you want to get pregnant.,

    Most current short article from our blog site
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/stomach-virus-symptoms/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,582 other followers

