The Curious Case of Benjamin Button (2008)


My Rating : 5/5 STARS
MovieStudio Quote >> “Astonishing, Touching and a very Peculiar award-winning movie!”

At once epic in scope and intimate in detail, David Fincher’s THE CURIOUS CASE OF BENJAMIN BUTTON is certainly the director’s most emotional film to date (though FIGHT CLUB and SEVEN don’t offer… At once epic in scope and intimate in detail, David Fincher’s THE CURIOUS CASE OF BENJAMIN BUTTON is certainly the director’s most emotional film to date (though FIGHT CLUB and SEVEN don’t offer much in the way of competition).

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Loosely based on an F. Scott Fitzgerald story, this romantic drama tells the tale of Benjamin Button (Brad Pitt), born in 1918 in New Orleans as a baby with wrinkles, cataracts, and arthritis.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Benjamin will age backwards, getting younger as he watches those around him growing older. Included in that group are his adoptive mother, Queenie (Taraji P. Henson), and Daisy (Cate Blanchett), the love of his life whom he meets when she is just a little girl and he is an old man. They age in reverse, but despite Benjamin’s globe-trotting adventures, their lives repeatedly intersect.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The script from Oscar winner Eric Roth bears more than a few hallmarks in common with his earlier work on FORREST GUMP: both adaptations cross decades and continents.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

But BENJAMIN’s script or even the fine acting aren’t its most impressive accomplishment; the technology–both CGI and makeup–used to make Benjamin and Daisy age are remarkable, and makes the film entirely believable, but they’re certainly aided by fine performances from both Pitt and Blanchett. The triumph of technology only serves to underscore the beauty of this film and of the love story at its heart.

About moviestudio

I'm a Tech Advisor, Rich Media Expert and a Movie Enthusiast. I watch movies every day so why not talk about it? Right?. I love movies, training, programming, designing, ideating and I love photography. I'm a promising movie enthusiast, trust me!!

Posted on February 27, 2009, in Drama. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

  2. Movie is bit different when compare to others. The makeup is cool

  3. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  4. you will have an ideal weblog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

  5. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on various websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform. I have heard very good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  6. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  7. I found your blog web site on google and check a number of of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the very good operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for ahead to reading extra from you afterward!…

  8. Where I can the rss feed of this blog?

  9. I do not even know how I finished up here, but I assumed this post was
    once good. I do not realize who you might be however certainly you are going
    to a well-known blogger if you are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,578 other followers

